On Writing and NaNoWriMo

Just some thoughts from a fellow writer.

melody

I decided I would join the National Novel Writing Month challenge and committed to finishing my second novel, MIND MATTERS in the month of November. It seemed like a good idea at the time. I’m quite good at procrastination and forcing myself to finish this work should forestall my usual dithering.

Today being Friday the 13th seems like a good time to face my mistakes, well, some of them anyway. The list is long, so I’ll just admit I’m not progressing well on my writing challenge. What was I thinking? Finish a book I was only on Chapter Twelve of in the space of one month??? Madness, sheer madness! I’m actually writing here to avoid the pages of my story. It’s not that I don’t know where to go with the story. I have it all mapped out in my head and up until now, it was flowing rather well…

View original post 266 more words

This entry was posted in Posts.

2 comments on “On Writing and NaNoWriMo

  1. Blythe Melody Sargent says:

    Thank you my sweet Ginger! I LOVE your hair and I deeply wish you would too ‘cuz you are Beautiful. I’d trade you in a heartbeat but then I’m gray as an old billy goat without my L’Oreal 🙂 xx

    Like

Leave a Reply

